EV003.24 | The EU Mies Van Der Rohe Award 2024 Announces 40 Shortlisted Projects

The European Commission and the Mies van der Rohe Foundation have announced the 40 shortlisted projects that will compete in the 2024 European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Award.

The shortlisted works are spread out in 20 different European countries. Spain has 6 shortlisted works (Barcelona, Castromonte, Derio, Gavà, Madrid and Son Servera), 4 are in Belgium (Anderlecht, Antwerp, Dilbeek and Sint-Jans-Molenbeek), 4 are in Germany (two in Berlin, Braunschweig and Karlsruhe), 3 in Croatia (Cret Viljevski, Osekova and Zagreb), 3 in France (Grasse, Santa Lucia d’Attallà and Saint-Méen- Le Gard), in Portugal (Coimbra, Piódao and Porto), 2 in Austria (both in Vienna), 2 in Slovenia (Bohinjska Bistrica and Satre Slemene-Slovenske Konjice), 2 in Sweden (Lund and Stockholm), and 1 in Czechia (Ostrava), 1 in Estonia (Tartu), 1 in Georgia (Tbilisi), 1 in Greece (Samos), 1 in Ireland (Dublin), 1 in Italy (Auronzo di Cadore), 1 in The Netherlands (Almere), 1 in Norway (Oslo), 1 in Poland (Blonie), in Romania (Timisoara) and 1 in Slovakia (Bratislava).

Περισσότερα εδώ.