EV015.20 | Κυπριακή Συμμετοχή: Ευρωπαϊκός Διαγωνισμός Αρχιτεκτονικής Mies van der Rohe Award 2021

Ο Σύλλογος Αρχιτεκτόνων Κύπρου ανακοινώνει τα πέντε (5) έργα που θα εκπροσωπήσουν την Κύπρο στον Ευρωπαϊκό Διαγωνισμό Αρχιτεκτονικής για τα Βραβεία Mies van der Rohe Award 2021.

Η Κριτική Επιτροπή αποτελούμενη από τους Αρχιτέκτονες Michael Seroff, Μαργαρίτα Κρητιώτη και Παύλο Φεραίο, μελέτησε και αξιολόγησε διεξοδικά τις δεκαπέντε (15) προτάσεις έργων που υποβλήθηκαν στον Συλλογο Αρχιτεκτόνων Κύπρου και με βάσει τα κριτήρια που θέτει το Ίδρυμα Mies Van Der Rohe , επέλεξε τα ακόλουθα πέντε (5) έργα.
Criteria for the Proposal of Works
In making their proposals the nominators should keep in certain aspects that characterise the works as set forth in the introduction of the rules: The Prize highlights the achievements of European architects in the development of new concepts and technologies and provides citizens as well as public institutions with the opportunity to reach a better understanding of the importance of architecture in the construction of sustainable cities and communities where the essential relationship between the quality of life and the quality of the environment is a key priority. By doing so, the Prize aspires to be a platform for investigation, development and implementation of sustainable architectural practice that will minimise the negative environmental impact of construction as well as promote the social, cultural and economic benefits of sustainable growth. Europe is composed of an increasing number of common elements. However local traditions, histories, languages, landscapes and urban contexts continue to characterise its rich and composite identity. The Prize seeks to celebrate the diversity of European architectural expression, emphasising architecture’s role as both a basis for the interchange of ideas as well as a unifying element that defines a common European culture by fostering transnational commissions; supporting emerging architects as they start out on their careers and the cultivation of responsible clients – both public and private – who are committed to building both the European economy and its culture through their commissions.

Τα έργα είναι ισότιμα, η σειρά δεν δεικνύει διαβάθμιση.
Κατοικία με τέσσερις Κήπους
Χριστιάνα Ιωάννου, Χρίστος Παπαστεργίου

Το Σπίτι Κήπος στην πόλη
Χρίστος Παύλου Αρχιτεκτονική

NOA Architects (CSKZ notonlyarchitecture)
Σπύρος Θ. Σπύρου, Χάρης Χριστοδούλου

HOUSE 1607
Simpraxis architects
Μάριος Χριστοδουλίδης, Χρίστος Χριστοδούλου

Concrete House @ Paniotis
Markella Menikou Chartered Architect

Περισσότερα εδώ.